About us

Underwriting and claims excellence are our two key competencies.

In providing our intermediaries and clients with international standards across underwriting and claims, we are able to differentiate ourselves clearly from our local competitors. Many of our underwriters are from international markets, bringing with them a wealth of experience, backed by international qualifications that enable them to understand risk clearly and competently. With a substantial local capacity we are able to retain the vast majority of the risks that we write, a sure comfort to many of our clients, especially at the time of claim - arguably the most important aspect of insurance - when they want to feel assured that the decision making process remains with the local company, which in turn facilitates a prompt settlement process.

International Perspective

International Perspective

Supported by the Group in London, Al Alamiya brings international expertise, standards, security and professionalism to a fast developing market. Being part of an international organisation, Al Alamiya is able to draw from that the technical expertise to provide Underwriting and Risk Management solutions to its client’s local needs but with an international outlook.

We are one of the world's leading insurance groups that write business in 100 countries and serve over 9 million customers worldwide. Our Group has an A credit rating (stable) from Standard & Poor's, an A credit rating (stable) from A.M. Best and an A2 rating (positive) from Moody's, ensuring that we meet our customers' needs for financial security.

Our other Middle East offices are located in Bahrain, UAE and Oman, all of which are supported by a regional office that is located in Dubai.

Our ability to access resources from around the globe, coupled with our extensive local knowledge and experience, enables us to handle the many technical risks that are such a feature of this market; a clear and tangible advantage over our competitors.

Customer Proposition

At Al Alamiya, it is much more than mere product features and benefits being offered to a customer. It is the 'whole deal' which includes the product element as well as how things are packaged - the overall experience.

In our proposition to customers, we believe in offering a total 'service-wrap' that includes Relationship Management, Unique Product, Service, Price, Communication and Loyalty, all of which result in total customer satisfaction.

Financial Strength

The business of Al Alamiya has an established track record of growth in spite of increasing competition in a rapidly changing market environment.

Regionally and in the Group, we aim to continue to build on our financial strength by securing our position in our chosen countries and market segments, raising standards in our core areas of underwriting and claims management, improving our customer management techniques and strengthening our risk and governance environment.

Backed by the Group whose objective is sustainable profitable growth, we have delivered to strong underwriting results across all RSA operations. This was reflected in the RSA's credit rating by global credit rating companies: A credit rating (stable) from Standard & Poor's, A credit rating (stable) from A.M. Best and A2 rating (positive) from Moody's, ensuring that we meet our customers' needs for financial security.

Product Strength

Al Alamiya has a robust product portfolio across both commercial and personal insurances.

One of our core strengths lies in our ability to help businesses minimise the constant and ever-increasing risks they face. However, this focus on commercial services and risk management solutions is balanced by a growing personal lines portfolio that includes protecting and looking after your individual insurance needs, such as motor, household, medical or personal accident.

Embracing Localization

Embracing Localization

In Saudi Arabia we continue our drive towards localisation, making the national workforce a key component of our business.

We have demonstrated a clear intent to the Saudi community by opening up opportunities for Saudi talent to learn and grow. In addition to permanent placements, we also encourage our Saudi staff to acquire more knowledge in insurance.

Towards this end, we work closely with BIBF (Bahrain Institute of Banking and Finance) and IOB (The Institute of Banking), where our local employees take courses on insurance.

Integrity

We will act with openness, fairness, integrity, and diligence. We will always adhere to the applicable laws, regulations and standards in the places that we do business.

To navigate properly please rotate back to portrait

حول العالمية

الاكتتاب والتميز في المطالبات من أهم نقاط قوتنا وتضعنا في مقدمة المنافسة.

من خلال تزويد وسطاءنا وعملائنا بالمعايير الدولية المتعلقة بالاكتتاب والمطالبات، نحن قادرون على تمييز أنفسنا بوضوح عن منافسينا المحليين. العديد من وكلاء التأمين لدينا يتمتعون بتواجد كبير في الأسواق العالمية، أضف لذلك خبرتهم الكبيرة في هذا المجال المدعومة بمؤهلات دولية تمكنهم من فهم المخاطر بوضوح وكفاءة. وبفضل تواجدنا وفهمنا للسوق المحلي، يمكننا الحفاظ بالأغلبية العظمى من المخاطر التي نقوم باكتتابها، وهو ما يكسب العملاء الراحة والثقة، خاصة في وقت المطالبة، حيث يشعر العملاء بالراحة عندما يكون القرار صادر من قبل شركة محلية، مما يسهل القيام بعملية التسوية بشكل فوري.

منظور عالمي

منظور عالمي

بدعم من المجموعة في لندن، تقدم العالمية أعلى معايير الخبرة الدولية والحماية وتوفرها في سوق سريع التطور. وبفضل أنها تعتبر جزءاً من شركة دولية، فإن العالمية قادرة على الاستفادة من الخبرة التقنية الدولية لتوفير حلول الاكتتاب وإدارة المخاطر للاحتياجات المحلية لعملائها.

تعتبر شركة العالمية بأنها واحدة من مجموعات التأمين الرائدة في العالم التي تقوم باكتتاب أعمال في 100 دولة وتخدم أكثر من 9 مليون عميل حول العالم. حصلت مجموعتنا على تصنيف ائتماني (مستقر) من ستاندرد آند بورز ، وتصنيف ائتماني A (مستقر) . أفضل تصنيف A2 (إيجابي) من مووديز، مما يضمن تلبية احتياجات عملائنا بما يتوافق مع معايير الأمان المالي.

تقع مكاتبنا الأخرى في الشرق الأوسط في البحرين والإمارات وعُمان، وكلها مدعومة بمكتب إقليمي يقع في دبي.

قدرتنا على الوصول إلى الموارد من جميع أنحاء العالم، إلى جانب معرفتنا وخبرتنا الكبيرة بالسوق المحلي، تمكننا من التعامل مع العديد من المخاطر  المتغيرة التي تعتبر سمة من سمات السوق الذي نعمل به، وهي تعد بمثابة ميزة رئيسية تجعلنا نتقدم على منافسينا.

ما نقدمه للعملاء

تتخطى رؤية العالمية ، إلى أكثر  من مجرد توفير مزايا وفوائد ومنتجات فريدة للعملاء. بل أنها تعتبر بمثابة " الصفقة الكاملة "التي تشمل عنصر المنتج ضمنيا..فرؤيتها تتمحور حول تقديم "التجربة الإجمالية المتكاملة".

في عرضنا للعملاء ، نؤمن بتقديم "التفاف خدمة" شامل يتضمن إدارة العلاقات والمنتج الفريد والخدمة والسعر والاتصال والولاء ، وكل ذلك يؤدي إلى إرضاء العملاء التام. "

الملاءة المالية

تتمتع أعمال العالمية بسجل حافل من النمو على الرغم من المنافسة المتزايدة في بيئة السوق التي تتسم بالتغير المستمر.

تهدف المجموعة على الصعيد الإقليمي المجموعة، إلى مواصلة الاستثمار استناداً إلى قوتنا المالية من خلال ترسيخ تواجدنا في البلدان المختارة وقطاعات السوق المختلفة، ورفع المعايير في مجالاتنا الأساسية للاكتتاب وإدارة المطالبات، وتحسين تقنيات إدارة العملاء  وتعزيز بيئة الحوكمة. والمخاطر .

بدعم من المجموعة التي تهدف إلى تحقيق نمو مربح مستدام، حققنا نتائج مشهود لها في مجال التأمين  عبر جميع عمليات شركة RSA. وقد انعكس ذلك على التصنيف الائتماني لـ RSA من قبل شركات التصنيف الائتماني العالمية: تصنيف ائتماني (مستقر) من ستاندرد آند بورز ، وتصنيف ائتماني A (مستقر) . أفضل تصنيف A2 (إيجابي) من Moody's، مما يضمن تلبية احتياجات عملائنا بما يتوافق مع معايير الأمان المالي.

قوة المنتجات

تحظى العالمية بمحفظة منتجات قوية ومتنوعة تشمل التأمينات التجارية والشخصية.

تكمن إحدى نقاط قوتنا الأساسية في قدرتنا على مساعدة الشركات على تقليل المخاطر المستمرة والمتزايدة التي تواجهها. ومع ذلك، فإن هذا التركيز على الخدمات التجارية وحلول إدارة المخاطر تتم موازنته بمحفظة متنوعة من المنتجات الشخصية التي تشمل احتياجات التأمين الفردية، مثل السيارات أو المنازل أو الحوادث الطبية أو الحوادث الشخصية ".

توطين الوظائف

توطين الوظائف

في المملكة العربية السعودية، نواصل سعينا نحو التوطين، وجعل القوى العاملة الوطنية مكوناً رئيسياً في أعمالنا.

وكان ذلك من من خلال فتح فرص للمواهب السعودية للتعلم والنمو. بالإضافة إلى إتاحة الإبدال الدائم، نشجع أيضاً موظفينا السعوديين على اكتساب المزيد من المعرفة والخبرات في مجال التأمين.

ولتحقيق هذا الهدف، قمنا بإلحاق موظفينا المحليون بدورات تدريبية في مجال التأمين لدى مؤسسة البحرين للدراسات المصرفية والمالية (BIBF) ومؤسسة البنوك (IOB) ، 

النزاهة

نعمل بشفافية ونزاهة ونزاهة. ونعمل دائماً على الالتزام بالقوانين واللوائح والمعايير المعمول بها في الأماكن التي نمارس فيها أعمالنا.

To navigate properly please rotate back to portrait